AVEC 2024 Board Nominations Are Open

Posted: November 7, 2023

Alaska Village Electric Cooperative is accepting nominations to fill three seats on its seven-member board of directors. The terms of directors, Phyllis Clough of Old Harbor, Helena Jones of Ambler, and Peter Demoski of Nulato, end in April 2024. They are eligible for re-election. Nominees for the board of directors must be members of AVEC and have no past due accounts. All Board seats are at-large, representing the entire membership.  Board members are elected by a vote of the entire membership and serve a three-year term.

AVEC members who are interested in serving on the AVEC board of directors are encouraged to send a completed nomination form to the nominating committee. The nominating committee, composed of five (5) to seven (7) community delegates, will review eligibility requirements, and select members to be included on the ballot.  As an alternative to selection by the nominating committee, members in good standing can also be nominated by ten or more other members.

Fill out this AVEC Board of Directors Nomination Form , AVEC Board of Directors Nominating Petition Form, and/or by going to the page About Us, Board of Directors.

The nomination forms must be received by 5:00 p.m., Friday, December 29, 2023 and the petitions must be received no later than 5:00 p.m., Saturday, February 3, 2024.. Nomination forms, nominating petition forms, and letters of interest can be submitted by sending one of the following ways:

Mail to: AVEC Nominating Committee at 4831 Eagle Street, Anchorage, AK 99503

Email:  lscheerer@avec.org  OR

Fax: 1-866-561-2388