AVEC Election Results

Posted: April 15, 2022

The votes have been counted and the membership has re-elected Fred Sagoonick from Shaktoolik, as well as electing Homer Hunter Jr. of Scammon Bay to the AVEC Board of Directors. Members also approved all four of the proposed amendments to the AVEC bylaws.

The AVEC Board and Staff would like to thank outgoing Director Bryan Rookok Jr. for his years of service and welcome Homer Hunter Jr. to the Board.