AVEC Accepting Nominations for Three Board Seats

Posted: October 21, 2020



AVEC is accepting nominations for three, three-year seats that will become open on our board of directors in the spring of 2021. The three board seats that are expiring are Helena Jones of Ambler, Phyllis Clough of Old Harbor and Peter Demoski of Nulato. To nominate yourself or someone else you feel is qualified contact one of the following Nominating Committee members: Herbert Lockuk Jr. of Togiak (Chair), Nellie Griest of Shungnak, Gerry Alexie of Mt. Village, John Mark of Quinhagak, Thomas Neglaska of Kaltag, Roger Hamilton Sr. of Shageluk, or Isaac Ticknor of Anvik. The self-nomination form each candidate must fill out is available on our Website: https://avec.org/about-us/board-of-directors/#nominations or by calling AVEC. The form can be mailed in, faxed, or sent by e-mail to amurphy@avec.org.

The deadline to receive the applications is November 30, 2020. If you have questions, contact a committee member or Amy Murphy with AVEC, at 1-800-478-1818, ext. 5343.